A Reason to Dream–Day 12

Do you ever just dream that you are on a beach somewhere, rather than where you are right now? Today is one of those days for me. There are so many other things that I could be doing today, but being on a beach sounds a lot better to me! I am over the cold weather and brown nature. There are so many good things that come from warm weather, and one of them is the mood of people tends to be a little brighter! That is definitely the case for me. I love the sunshine, sitting by the pool, being able to go for walks outside, and enjoying time with family because I am off work. So today, I will pretend that I am on a beach, listening to the waves roll in and sitting in the warm sun, instead of having the Sunday Scaries. 

2 responses to “A Reason to Dream–Day 12”

  1. I couldn’t agree more that I’m over the icky weather & ready for sunshine & warmth! A beach sounds pretty nice also!

    Like

  2. I 1000% wish I was at the beach too! Maybe a trip to one is in our near future!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started